Dental Hygiene

Dental Hygiene Department Menu

CONTACT US

285 Jay Street
Academic Building 701 (A-701)
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Email: DentalHygiene@citytech.cuny.edu

Phone: 718-260-5070

Welcome to the Department of Dental Hygiene Education

Whether you're starting a career or looking for a change, the dental hygiene profession can provide many satisfying opportunities. These include: having the status of a licensed health care professional, an attractive income potential, the rewards of keeping people healthy, a flexible work schedule, the ability to work in a variety of professional settings, the option of working nationwide or abroad in pleasant surroundings and career stability.

Dental hygienists provide educational, clinical and therapeutic services to the public in accordance with individual state dental hygiene practice acts. Prevention and treatment of oral disease are recognized as important factors in a patient's overall health and well being and dental hygienists are important members of the dental health care team providing these services.

For more information for Spring 2021, please contact us at DentalHygiene@citytech.cuny.edu.

Remote Advisement Schedule - Spring 2021

Name Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Prof. Bilello
MBilello@citytech.cuny.edu
10:00 a.m. — 11:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m. — 11:00 a.m.
Dr. Bowers CBowers@citytech.cuny.edu 12:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m.
Dr. Cohen-Brown Cohen-Brown@citytech.cuny.edu 12:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m.
Prof. Davide SDavide@citytech.cuny.edu

1:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m.

4:00 p.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Prof. Dillon

JDillon@citytech.cuny.edu
12:30 p.m. -1:30 p.m. 12:00 p.m. -1:00 p.m.
Prof. Haynes AHaynes@citytech.cuny.edu 4:30 p.m. — 5:30 p.m. 3:30 p.m. — 4:30 p.m.
Prof. Lam ALam@citytech.cuny.edu 2:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
Prof. Matthews SMatthews@citytech.cuny.edu 11:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m.